Tuesday, January 25, 2005

Patting ourselves on our backs

Reuben Abraham made a short post regarding Zoo Station winning the Indiblog award for best group blog for 2004, signing off appropriately enough with a trivia question (click on the link above to see the question in the post). The answer to the question? Oh well, let us just say it is around here somewhere. Google around, and you too can find it :)
So, it seems like Zoo Station did win the Indiblog award for best group blog. It's pretty cool to win a blogging prize by popular choice just a month after ABC News crowned bloggers as their choice for People of the Year. First, thanks to all our readers who voted for this blog. Second, thanks to all the rest of the team at ZS who have made this blog mighty readable. Congratulations are also in order for frequent ZS commenter and friend, Atanu Dey and the Deeshaa/RISC blog, which won the award for Indiblog of the Year. Thanks go out to Indiblog nominee Rajesh Jain, who convinced me to start Zoo Station way back in 2003.